Return to Northern Squash Club homepage.

Richard Vitty

Junior Open to be sponsored by QS Lawson & Thompson

Richard Vitty - Tue 05 Dec 2017

QS LAWSON AND THOMPSON are once again headline sponsors for the Dunlop Newcastle Northern junior open. For the fifth year in a row QS Lawson & Thompson are the headline sponsors of our premier junior event. Their sponsorship ensures that each one of the 100+ entrants will receive a state of the art , event t shirt as a memento of their experience. Tim Barker of Lawson & Thompson , who is father to two of our best junior girl players , Josie ( ex club champion ) and Katie ( current county U15 number 1 ) is delighted to be supporting the event. In addition the event is being supported by Dunlop , who are providing prizes , Northumbria Police who are financing the court allocation and Sport Newcastle who are helping with the purchase of trophies. With all this support from businesses in the community, the event is once again sure to be a great success.

Image Text

Latest club news
    Allan Curry Tue 20 Mar 2018
    Men are like wine. Some turn to vinegar, but the best improve with age
  • Club Championships 2018
    Clive Lucas Mon 19 Mar 2018
    Entry is now open for the Club Championships 2018
  • Internal Leagues Mar 2018
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 18 Mar 2018
    Mark Dinsley won the league while Craig Dowie and Joe Elliott shared top performances. Special mention to Katie Barker who amassed a whopping 29 points! New league session runs to Fri 20 Apr 2018...
  • Team Matches
    Dave North Sat 17 Mar 2018
    Wins this week for Ladies 1 and 3 and Northern 6. Several important matches over the next 2 weeks.
  • Adult Club Play Saturday 17th March
    Dave North Mon 12 Mar 2018
    Adult Club Play is not on this Saturday as courts are booked for the Geoff Younger Tournament
  • Junior Player Of The Month For February
    Richard Vitty Sun 11 Mar 2018
    We don't have a junior player of the month for February ... we have two !
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Mon 05 Mar 2018
    The Squash Committee met on 13th February 2018
  • Geoff Younger Tournament 2018
    Allan Curry Mon 05 Mar 2018
    Fifty Shades Darker is not just a film title, check out the previous winners of the Geoff Younger Tournament
  • Club Championships 2018
    Clive Lucas Thu 22 Feb 2018
    Dates for the Club Championships are Monday 23rd April - Saturday 28th April.
  • Northumbria Open 16th 18th March Tynemouth Squash Club
    Dave North Mon 19 Feb 2018
    Tynemouth Squash Club are hosting this year's Northumbria Open on 16th -18th March - including PSA satellite tournament and graded events
  • RSS More news...