Return to Northern Squash Club homepage.

Dave North

Club Championships Finals Results 2017

Dave North - Sun 30 Apr 2017

Cai Younger and Erin Vitty win main events. Here are all the results and awards from Finals/Presentation Night

Cai Younger and Erin Vitty win main events. Here are all the results and awards from Finals/Presentation Night:

Men's Final - Cai Younger bt Mark Dinsley 3-0
Ladies Final - Erin Vitty bt Louise Mawson (retired due to injury)
Men's B Final - John Thompson bt Jacques Dinsley 3-2
Men's C Final - Adam Forster bt Jon Pooley 3-1
Men's A Plate - Charlie Ponente bt Matthew Thompson 3-1
Ladies Plate - Katie Barker bt Abigail Bedford 3-1
Men's B Plate - Peter Thompson bt Gordie Robertson 3-0
Men's C Plate - Tony Cornell bt Michael Linsley 3-2

Racketball Event: Winner - Tom Cornell; Runner-up - Mike Paul

Doubles Event: Winners - Andrew Shipley/Milo McKenzie; Runners-up - Tom Cornell/Thomas Moore

Internal League Winners: Most active female - Aanya Hamilton
Most active male - Kieran Mahoney
Best performance female - Aanya Hamilton
Best performance male - Mark Dinsley

Junior Player of the Year: Andrew Shipley

Latest club news
  • Teams This Week Results And Next Week Matches
    Dave North Sat 23 Mar 2019
    Wins for Northern 1, 4, and 6, and Ladies 1A. No matches next week (Club Championships).
  • Northumbria Open 2019
    Dave North Thu 21 Mar 2019
    This season's NORTHUMBRIA OPEN is at a slightly later date of 19-21 APRIL at THE NORTHUMBERLAND CLUB and ENTRIES ARE OPEN
  • Internal Leagues April 2019
    Wayne Eastaugh Sat 16 Mar 2019
    Craig Dowie edged Tom Cornell by a single point to finish top while Chris Johnson finished as top performer. New league session runs an extra two weeks to Fri 03 May 2019...
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Mon 11 Mar 2019
    The Squash Committee met on 18th February 2019
  • February Junior Of The Month
    Richard Vitty Sun 03 Mar 2019
    The Northern Junior of the month for February is Katherine Palmer.
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Tue 26 Feb 2019
    The Squash Committee met on 21st January 2019
  • Presentation Night
    Clive Lucas Fri 22 Feb 2019
    Don’t get trampled underfoot in the stampede for tickets for Northern’s big Presentation Night out.
  • Club Championships 2019
    Clive Lucas Fri 22 Feb 2019
    See details of the 2019 Club Championships. Entries open Monday 18th February 2019
  • Internal Leagues Feb Mar 2019
    Wayne Eastaugh Mon 11 Feb 2019
    Mark Dinsley topped the league for the 2nd month in a row and he shared top performance with Milan Stach, and Will Christiansen. The new session runs until Fri 15th March...
  • QS Lawson Thompson To Continue Sponsorship Of Northern Junior Open
    Richard Vitty Sun 10 Feb 2019
    Northern’s Dunlop Junior Open has been running for over ten years and the last five events have had QS Lawson & Thompson as their headline sponsors.
  • RSS More news...