Return to Northern Squash Club homepage.

Richard Vitty

Junior of the month for May

Richard Vitty - Sun 17 Jun 2018

The last Newcastle Northern junior player of the month for the 2017/18 season is Matthew Mahoney.

The last Newcastle Northern junior player of the month for the 2017/18 season is Matthew Mahoney. Matthew trains 3 mornings a week in our before school squad and this is on top of all his swim training!! All this hard work has started to pay dividends towards the end of the season with some quality training sessions, culminating in an excellent result at the recent Northumbria University U13 Copper event, where he was runner up in a very strong field. Well done Matthew, keep up the good work during the Summer break
Image Text

Latest club news
  • Teams 2019 20 Season
    Dave North Sat 20 Jul 2019
    It's time to start planning the teams for next season. For more information about what playing for the teams involves, please visit the Teams section on this website
  • Internal Leagues
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 14 Jul 2019
    Mark Dinsley finished top of the league while wily old fox Vincent O'Sullivan finished as top performer with a perfect score! The new league session runs up to Fri 16th August 2019...
  • Northumbria Squash AGM Wednesday 10th July
    Dave North Sat 06 Jul 2019
    All are welcome to attend the Northumbria Squash AGM, at the Northumberland Club on Wednesday 10th July, 7:00pm start.
  • Ponente Clinches Andy Lee Trophy 2019
    Wayne Eastaugh Fri 28 Jun 2019
    Charlie Ponente triumphed in the fourth annual Andy Lee tournament, beating valiant runner-up Ankur Sawant...
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Wed 19 Jun 2019
    The Squash committee met on 20th May 2019
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Wed 19 Jun 2019
    The Squash Committee met on Monday 17th June 2019
  • Internal Leagues June 2019
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 09 Jun 2019
    Craig Dowie triumphed by a single point over Mark Dinsley while Matthew Mahoney was top of the performances table. The new league sessions run to Fri 12 Jul 2019...
  • Andy Lee Tournament 2019
    Wayne Eastaugh Thu 23 May 2019
    Join us on Saturday 22nd June 2019 from 5pm for Northern Squash Club’s fourth annual Andy Lee Memorial Handicap tournament...
  • Northern Squash Adult Club Night
    Dave North Wed 22 May 2019
    Adult Club night continues through the summer
  • Northern Squash Teams 2018 19 Season Round Up
    Dave North Sat 18 May 2019
    It has been another successful season for Northern teams.
  • RSS More news...