Return to Northern Squash Club homepage.

Richard Vitty

Will Johnson is the Northern junior player of the month for November

Richard Vitty - Tue 05 Dec 2017

Will has been making steady progress all season despite being diagnosed with Glandular fever recently

Will Johnson is the Northern junior player of the month for November. Will has been making steady progress all season despite being diagnosed with Glandular fever recently. He has battled through the tiredness and was picked to play for the county under 13 team. He won a massive 3 - 2 game against Durham and Cleveland , which proved to be a decisive match and qualified the team for the inter county plate finals. Well done Will ... awesome effort!
Image Text

Latest club news
  • Team Matches Forthcoming Fixtures
    Dave North Sat 22 Sep 2018
    2018/19 Season team matches start next week with 4 home matches including Northern 1 v 2 and Northern Ladies 1A v 1B
  • Adult Club Play
    Dave North Tue 18 Sep 2018
    After a couple of weeks break, Adult Club Play resumes this Saturday
  • Good Evans It S Megan At The Double In Junior County Championships
    Richard Vitty Tue 18 Sep 2018
    It was the junior county championships on September 15th & 16th and for the first time, organiser Dave Barnett brought the junior show to Northern Squash club...
  • Internal Leagues September 2018
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 16 Sep 2018
    Andrew Shipley topped the August/September league while Joel Birch-Machin enjoyed a clean sweep of results to finish top of the performances. The new league session runs to Fri 19 Oct 2018...
  • Ashes Tournament 2018 Results And Report
    Dave North Sun 09 Sep 2018
    Bob, Dave, Tony and Ankur on fire as they win this year's Ashes Tournament
  • Adult Club Play
    Dave North Sun 09 Sep 2018
    There will be no Club Play for 2 weeks. This will resume Saturday 22nd September (from 5 pm to 7 pm).
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Wed 05 Sep 2018
    The Squash Committee met on Monday 13th August 2018
  • Top Squash Coach To Visit Newcastle
    Clive Lucas Wed 22 Aug 2018
    David Pearson the coach of world class players Nick Matthew and Laura Massaro to give workshop at Northumberland Club.
  • Ashes Tournament 2018
    Dave North Sun 19 Aug 2018
    The annual Ashes Tournament (commemorating the demise of the old paper booking file) takes place this year on Saturday 8th September.
  • SQUASH COURT HEATERS
    Allan Curry Wed 15 Aug 2018
    UPDATE
  • RSS More news...