Return to Northern Squash Club homepage.

Dave North

Ashes Tournament 2017

Dave North - Wed 30 Aug 2017

Image Text

The annual Ashes Tournament (commemorating the demise of the old paper booking file) takes place this year on Saturday 16th September.

This timed team event (now in its 7th year) will start at 5:00 pm (to approx. 8:00 pm) – each player will get (for example) 4 x 10 minute games against players of a similar standard.

3 person teams will be selected by the organisers once all entries are in, with a view to creating matched teams.

There will be prizes for the winning team, as well as being able to share the prestigious Ashes Trophy for a year.

Cost to enter is £3 - closing date for entries is Wednesday 13th September or earlier if the maximum number of entries is reached.

Enter online via Northern Squash Wazygoose at:

Latest club news
    Allan Curry Tue 20 Mar 2018
    Men are like wine. Some turn to vinegar, but the best improve with age
  • Club Championships 2018
    Clive Lucas Mon 19 Mar 2018
    Entry is now open for the Club Championships 2018
  • Internal Leagues Mar 2018
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 18 Mar 2018
    Mark Dinsley won the league while Craig Dowie and Joe Elliott shared top performances. Special mention to Katie Barker who amassed a whopping 29 points! New league session runs to Fri 20 Apr 2018...
  • Team Matches
    Dave North Sat 17 Mar 2018
    Wins this week for Ladies 1 and 3 and Northern 6. Several important matches over the next 2 weeks.
  • Adult Club Play Saturday 17th March
    Dave North Mon 12 Mar 2018
    Adult Club Play is not on this Saturday as courts are booked for the Geoff Younger Tournament
  • Junior Player Of The Month For February
    Richard Vitty Sun 11 Mar 2018
    We don't have a junior player of the month for February ... we have two !
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Mon 05 Mar 2018
    The Squash Committee met on 13th February 2018
  • Geoff Younger Tournament 2018
    Allan Curry Mon 05 Mar 2018
    Fifty Shades Darker is not just a film title, check out the previous winners of the Geoff Younger Tournament
  • Club Championships 2018
    Clive Lucas Thu 22 Feb 2018
    Dates for the Club Championships are Monday 23rd April - Saturday 28th April.
  • Northumbria Open 16th 18th March Tynemouth Squash Club
    Dave North Mon 19 Feb 2018
    Tynemouth Squash Club are hosting this year's Northumbria Open on 16th -18th March - including PSA satellite tournament and graded events
  • RSS More news...