Return to Northern Squash Club homepage.

Dave North

County Cup Semi-finals and Finals

Dave North - Sat 13 May 2017

To round off the 2016/17 league season, Tynemouth have been hosting a week of team cup squash throughout the week of Mon 8th to Sat 13th May. Entry is free and all spectators are welcome. Results so far:

SEMI-FINALS

Men's League Cup B (Mon 8th May)

Newcastle University 4 beat Chester-le-Street 3 4-1

Hexham 2 beat Ashington 1 4-1

Ladies' League Cup (Tue 9th May)

Northern Ladies 3 beat Primrose Ladies 1 4-1

Northumberland Ladies 2 w/o v Tynemouth Ladies 3

Men's League Cup A (Wed 10th May)

Northern 2 beat Northumberland 2 3-2

Northumberland Juniors beat Newcastle University 2 3-2

Ladies' Northumbria Cup (Thu 11th May)

Tynemouth Ladies 1B beat Northern Ladies 1B 4-1

Tynemouth Ladies 1A beat Northumberland Ladies 1 3-2

Men's Northumbria Cup (Fri 12th May)

Newcastle University 1 beat Northern 1 4-1

Northumberland 1 beat Tynemouth 1 3-2

FINALS - Sat 13th May:

Ladies' League Cup FInal (1pm)

Northern Ladies 3 v Northumberland Ladies 2

Men's League Cup B Final (3pm)

Newcastle University 4 v Hexham 2

Men's League Cup A Final (3pm)

Northern 2 v Nortumberland Juniors

Ladies' Northumbria Cup Final (5pm)

Tynemouth Ladies 1B v Tynemouth Ladies 1A

Men's Northumbria Cup Final (5pm)

Newcastle University 1 v Northumberland 1

Latest club news
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Mon 20 Nov 2017
    The Squash Committee met on Monday 16th October, 2017
  • Team Matches
    Dave North Sun 19 Nov 2017
    Wins last week for Men's 2 and 5. Next week's matches at Northern include Men's 3 v University 2 and two home matches for Ladies 3.
  • OCTOBER JUNIOR PLAYER OF THE MONTH
    Richard Vitty Thu 16 Nov 2017
    The Northern Squash club junior player of the month for October is Evie Paterson.
  • Future Events
    Dave North Sun 12 Nov 2017
    Watch this space for news about future events at Northern
  • Coaching At Northern
    Dave North Sun 12 Nov 2017
    Visit Coaching section of the website for further information about coaching at Northern
  • Gosforth Classic PSA Tournament 15th 17th December
    Dave North Sun 29 Oct 2017
    Professional squash returns to Northern Football Club 10 days before Christmas for the annual Gosforth Classic thanks to this years sponsors Lowes Financial Management.
  • Internal League Oct Nov 2017
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 22 Oct 2017
    Last month Craig Dowie topped the league while Ben Ridgway was top performing player with a perfect score and 5 wins out of 5 due to an enlarged division! The new session runs to 24 Nov 2017...
  • September Junior Of The Month
    Richard Vitty Wed 04 Oct 2017
    Leo Blackett is the Northern Squash club junior of the month for September
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Mon 02 Oct 2017
    The Squash committee met on Monday 18th September 2017
  • Dazzling Doubles 2 Disco Style Saturday 7th October
    Dave North Tue 26 Sep 2017
    Abigail Bedford and Katie Barker are again organising a fun Dazzling Doubles tournament.
  • RSS More news...