Return to Northern Squash Club homepage.

Dave North

County Cup Semi-finals and Finals

Dave North - Sat 13 May 2017

To round off the 2016/17 league season, Tynemouth have been hosting a week of team cup squash throughout the week of Mon 8th to Sat 13th May. Entry is free and all spectators are welcome. Results so far:

SEMI-FINALS

Men's League Cup B (Mon 8th May)

Newcastle University 4 beat Chester-le-Street 3 4-1

Hexham 2 beat Ashington 1 4-1

Ladies' League Cup (Tue 9th May)

Northern Ladies 3 beat Primrose Ladies 1 4-1

Northumberland Ladies 2 w/o v Tynemouth Ladies 3

Men's League Cup A (Wed 10th May)

Northern 2 beat Northumberland 2 3-2

Northumberland Juniors beat Newcastle University 2 3-2

Ladies' Northumbria Cup (Thu 11th May)

Tynemouth Ladies 1B beat Northern Ladies 1B 4-1

Tynemouth Ladies 1A beat Northumberland Ladies 1 3-2

Men's Northumbria Cup (Fri 12th May)

Newcastle University 1 beat Northern 1 4-1

Northumberland 1 beat Tynemouth 1 3-2

FINALS - Sat 13th May:

Ladies' League Cup FInal (1pm)

Northern Ladies 3 v Northumberland Ladies 2

Men's League Cup B Final (3pm)

Newcastle University 4 v Hexham 2

Men's League Cup A Final (3pm)

Northern 2 v Nortumberland Juniors

Ladies' Northumbria Cup Final (5pm)

Tynemouth Ladies 1B v Tynemouth Ladies 1A

Men's Northumbria Cup Final (5pm)

Newcastle University 1 v Northumberland 1

Latest club news
  • Dazzling Doubles 2 Disco Style Saturday 7th October
    Dave North Mon 25 Sep 2017
    Abigail Bedford and Katie Barker are again organising a fun Dazzling Doubles tournament.
  • SIX OF THE BEST FOR NORTHERN JUNIORS AT JUNIOR COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS
    Richard Vitty Mon 25 Sep 2017
    Last weekend saw the hosting of the annual junior county championships at the Northumberland Club in Jesmond and Northern`s juniors were out in force to take the competition by storm.
  • Team Matches 2017 18 Season Start Next Week
    Dave North Sat 23 Sep 2017
    Team matches start next week with Men's 1st, 3rd and 5th teams in home action
  • Internal League Sep 2017
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 17 Sep 2017
    Last month Andrew Shipley topped the league while Katie Barker was (mathematically) top performing player with 3 wins out of a possible 3 (see note in the main story). The new session runs to 15 Sep...
  • Ashes Tournament 2017 Results
    Dave North Sat 16 Sep 2017
    Charlie Ponente, Andy Smith and Alan Herbertson won this year's timed team event and the prestigious Ashes Trophy.
  • Racket Found
    Dave North Sat 16 Sep 2017
    Racket found near court 4 on Saturday 16th September
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Thu 31 Aug 2017
    The Squash committee met on Monday 14th August 2017
  • Ashes Tournament 2017
    Dave North Wed 30 Aug 2017
    The annual Ashes Tournament (commemorating the demise of the old paper booking file) takes place this year on Saturday 16th September.
  • Internal League Aug Sep 2017
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 13 Aug 2017
    Last month Milo McKenzie topped the league while Ed Amis was top performing player. The new session runs to 15 September...
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Sun 13 Aug 2017
    The squash committee met on 24th July 2017
  • RSS More news...