Return to Northern Squash Club homepage.

Dave North

Team matches - this week's results - final league placings - Cup semis

Dave North - Tue 18 Apr 2017

Wins for Men's 2 and Ladies 3 secure runners up places and promotion to the top divisions. Both teams (plus Men's 1 and Ladies 1B) are also in Cup semis 2nd week of May.

This week's results:

Sat 08/04/17 Tynemouth Ladies 3 3-2 Northern Ladies 3 (A)

Sun 09/04/17 Northern Ladies 3 5-0 (w/o) Concordia Ladies (H)

Thur 13/04/17 Eldon Leisure 1 0-5 Northern 2 (A)

Final league placings:

Men's Leagues:

Northern 1 - 4th Premier Division

Northern 2 - Runners up Division 1

Northern 3 - 8th Division 1

Northern 4 - 6th Division 3

Northern 5 - 8th Division 4

Northern 6 - 9th Division 5

Northern Juniors 1 - 5th Division 1

Northern Juniors 2 - 6th Division 5

Ladies Leagues:

Northern Ladies 1B - 4th Premier Division

Northern Ladies 1A - 5th Premier Division

Northern Ladies 3 - 2nd Division 1

Cup Fixtures (all at Tynemouth Squash Club 7pm start):

Northumbria Cups Semis:

Thur 11/05/17 - Northern Ladies 1B v Tynemouth Ladies 1B

Fri 12/05/17 - Northern 1 v Newcastle Uni 1

League Cups Semis:

Tues 09/05/17 - Northern Ladies 3 v Primrose Ladies

Weds 10/05/17 - Northern 2 v Northumberland Club 2

All Cup Finals at Tynemouth Squash Club - Saturday 13/05/17 - from 1 pm

Latest club news
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Mon 20 Nov 2017
    The Squash Committee met on Monday 16th October, 2017
  • Team Matches
    Dave North Sun 19 Nov 2017
    Wins last week for Men's 2 and 5. Next week's matches at Northern include Men's 3 v University 2 and two home matches for Ladies 3.
  • OCTOBER JUNIOR PLAYER OF THE MONTH
    Richard Vitty Thu 16 Nov 2017
    The Northern Squash club junior player of the month for October is Evie Paterson.
  • Future Events
    Dave North Sun 12 Nov 2017
    Watch this space for news about future events at Northern
  • Coaching At Northern
    Dave North Sun 12 Nov 2017
    Visit Coaching section of the website for further information about coaching at Northern
  • Gosforth Classic PSA Tournament 15th 17th December
    Dave North Sun 29 Oct 2017
    Professional squash returns to Northern Football Club 10 days before Christmas for the annual Gosforth Classic thanks to this years sponsors Lowes Financial Management.
  • Internal League Oct Nov 2017
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 22 Oct 2017
    Last month Craig Dowie topped the league while Ben Ridgway was top performing player with a perfect score and 5 wins out of 5 due to an enlarged division! The new session runs to 24 Nov 2017...
  • September Junior Of The Month
    Richard Vitty Wed 04 Oct 2017
    Leo Blackett is the Northern Squash club junior of the month for September
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Mon 02 Oct 2017
    The Squash committee met on Monday 18th September 2017
  • Dazzling Doubles 2 Disco Style Saturday 7th October
    Dave North Tue 26 Sep 2017
    Abigail Bedford and Katie Barker are again organising a fun Dazzling Doubles tournament.
  • RSS More news...