Return to Northern Squash Club homepage.

Clive Lucas

Club Championships 2016-2017

Clive Lucas - Mon 03 Apr 2017

The Club Championships 2016/2017 are to be played week commencing Monday 24th April. The finals will be on Saturday 29th April.

Men's A event 1st round Monday 24th April, 2nd round + plate event Tuesday 25th April, semi finals Thursday 27th April. Best of 5 games PAR scoring to 11 points.

Men's B & C event. 1st round Monday 24th April, 2nd round + plate event Tuesday 25th April, semi finals Thursday 27th April. Best of 5 games PAR scoring to 15 points.

Ladies A & B events. (2 x 8 person draws) 1st round Tuesday 25th April, Semi finals (including plate event) Thursday 27th April. Best of 5 games PAR scoring to 15 points.

Racketball event. Wednesday 26th April. Format to be decided after all entries are in.

Doubles event. Friday 28th April. Format to be decided after all entries are in.

Entries to be completed via the Wazygoose website. Entry opens Monday 27th March. Closing date Monday 17th April.

Image Text

Latest club news
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Mon 20 Nov 2017
    The Squash Committee met on Monday 16th October, 2017
  • Team Matches
    Dave North Sun 19 Nov 2017
    Wins last week for Men's 2 and 5. Next week's matches at Northern include Men's 3 v University 2 and two home matches for Ladies 3.
  • OCTOBER JUNIOR PLAYER OF THE MONTH
    Richard Vitty Thu 16 Nov 2017
    The Northern Squash club junior player of the month for October is Evie Paterson.
  • Future Events
    Dave North Sun 12 Nov 2017
    Watch this space for news about future events at Northern
  • Coaching At Northern
    Dave North Sun 12 Nov 2017
    Visit Coaching section of the website for further information about coaching at Northern
  • Gosforth Classic PSA Tournament 15th 17th December
    Dave North Sun 29 Oct 2017
    Professional squash returns to Northern Football Club 10 days before Christmas for the annual Gosforth Classic thanks to this years sponsors Lowes Financial Management.
  • Internal League Oct Nov 2017
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 22 Oct 2017
    Last month Craig Dowie topped the league while Ben Ridgway was top performing player with a perfect score and 5 wins out of 5 due to an enlarged division! The new session runs to 24 Nov 2017...
  • September Junior Of The Month
    Richard Vitty Wed 04 Oct 2017
    Leo Blackett is the Northern Squash club junior of the month for September
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Mon 02 Oct 2017
    The Squash committee met on Monday 18th September 2017
  • Dazzling Doubles 2 Disco Style Saturday 7th October
    Dave North Tue 26 Sep 2017
    Abigail Bedford and Katie Barker are again organising a fun Dazzling Doubles tournament.
  • RSS More news...