Return to Northern Squash Club homepage.

Dave North

Team matches

Dave North - Sat 21 Oct 2017

Wins for Junior 1 and Men's 6th teams. Next weeks matches include Newcastle Uni 1 v Men's 1 (at Northern on Thursday).

Last week’s results:
Mon 16/10/17 Northern 3 v Chester le Street 1 L 3-20 (0-5)

Tues 17/10/17 Northern 4 v Tynemouth 4 L 9-17 (2-3)
Sunderland 2 v Northern Juniors 1 W 18-7 (3-2)

Weds 18/10/17 Westoe 3 v Northern 5 L 6-16 (2-3)

Thurs 19/10/17 Northern 2 v Westoe 1

Fri 20/10/17 Northern 6 v Concordia 3 W 16-8 (3-2)

Next week matches:

Mon 23/10/17 Dunston 2 v Northern Juniors 2

Thu 26/10/17 Newcastle University 1 v Northern 1*

Sun 29/10/17 Northern Ladies 3 v Eldon Leisure Ladies

*at Northern

Mid week home matches start at 7 pm and Sunday matches at 6:20. (unless stated) and support is welcomed. Matches are sometimes cancelled at short notice - court bookings page is the best place to check if the match is going ahead.

Fixtures, league tables etc are on the notice board behind court 1 and will be updated periodically. Up to date leagues and match results can be viewed on League Master http://northumbriasquash.countyleagues.co.uk/

Results will also appear on Twitter (follow @Northern_Squash) and Facebook (Northern Squash group page)

Latest club news
  • Internal League Oct Nov 2017
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 22 Oct 2017
    Last month Craig Dowie topped the league while Ben Ridgway was top performing player with a perfect score and 5 wins out of 5 due to an enlarged division! The new session runs to 24 Nov 2017...
  • Team Matches
    Dave North Sat 21 Oct 2017
    Wins for Junior 1 and Men's 6th teams. Next weeks matches include Newcastle Uni 1 v Men's 1 (at Northern on Thursday).
  • September Junior Of The Month
    Richard Vitty Wed 04 Oct 2017
    Leo Blackett is the Northern Squash club junior of the month for September
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Mon 02 Oct 2017
    The Squash committee met on Monday 18th September 2017
  • Dazzling Doubles 2 Disco Style Saturday 7th October
    Dave North Tue 26 Sep 2017
    Abigail Bedford and Katie Barker are again organising a fun Dazzling Doubles tournament.
  • SIX OF THE BEST FOR NORTHERN JUNIORS AT JUNIOR COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS
    Richard Vitty Mon 25 Sep 2017
    Last weekend saw the hosting of the annual junior county championships at the Northumberland Club in Jesmond and Northern`s juniors were out in force to take the competition by storm.
  • Internal League Sep 2017
    Wayne Eastaugh Sun 17 Sep 2017
    Last month Andrew Shipley topped the league while Katie Barker was (mathematically) top performing player with 3 wins out of a possible 3 (see note in the main story). The new session runs to 15 Sep...
  • Ashes Tournament 2017 Results
    Dave North Sat 16 Sep 2017
    Charlie Ponente, Andy Smith and Alan Herbertson won this year's timed team event and the prestigious Ashes Trophy.
  • Racket Found
    Dave North Sat 16 Sep 2017
    Racket found near court 4 on Saturday 16th September
  • Squash Committee Minutes
    Julie Cornell Thu 31 Aug 2017
    The Squash committee met on Monday 14th August 2017
  • RSS More news...